top of page

Boob Positivity



"My body doesn't have a lot of curves; I have small breasts, I don't have hips - so I'm not going to try to make myself something that I'm not. I'm just going to try to be the best version of myself."


Flaunt what you got!

Whether you have small, big or saggy boobs, flaunt what you got! Invest in a decent push-up bra and focus on your posture to make the most of what you have! Even if you don't believe you have nothing to work with, you do! Remember its not about how much you have but how you carry it. A woman's breast is often considered to be one of her most alluring physical attributes. There are a lot of men that admire ladies who have natural breasts. I remember I was at a point where I did not like my juggers. I felt that they were too big and saggy. I didn't like being a D cup but I learned to embrace them. I didn't start to truly love the twins until I found the perfect bra and several tops and clothing that accentuated my cleavage. In the same way that I have been accepting all of the other aspects of my body, I have decided to embrace this feature as well. In this entry, I will discuss how to find the right bra size, breast care and just overall breast appreciation.


How do I find the right bra size

In my previous blogs, I stressed the importance of knowing your measurements and knowing your body type. To make sure that your blouses and dresses accentuate your breast you must start with knowing what your actual breast size is. Before covid, you could easily go to Belks or JC Penney to get fitted for bras but now stores aren't really doing that anymore. Now we have to do it ourselves but its very doable. A bra size is composed of two parts: the band size, which is indicated by an even number (32, 34, 36, etc.), and the cup size, which is indicated by a letter (A, B, C, etc.), and is based on the size of the breast itself.


How to determine the band size: First off, you need to make sure you have a tape measure. Take your measurements snugly all the way around your ribcage, right under your breasts. Include an additional three inches in this measurement. For instance, if the circumference of your ribcage is 33 inches, your band size would be 36. If the number that you get is an odd one, you should go up to the next band size. For example, if your rib cage measures 34 inches, adding 3 inches brings you to 37, and you should round 37 inches up to a 38 band size.


How to determine the cup size: You should take your measurement loosely around the fullest part of your bust. After you've done that, subtract the size of the band from this measurement. Apply this number to the table below to determine which cup size you should use.

Example: If your ribcage measurement is 31, and your bust measurement is 37, then your bra size is a 34C: 31+3=34, and your band size is 34.  If your ribcage measurement is 31, and your bust measurement is 37, then your bra size is a 34C. You have a C cup given that 37 minus 34 equals 3.


Does my bra fit appropriately: These are questions that you need to ask yourself while bra fitting:

  • Are you able to move freely when wearing the bra?

  • Is the bra snug but not overly tight across your body

  • Are your breasts totally covered by the cups?

  • Is there a problem with the cups?

If the top or sides of the cup are being pushed up against the breasts, the cup is too tiny. If the cup has gaps or puckering, it is most likely too large for the cup. It's important to know if the bra's back stays put. If it's riding up, you'll probably want to go down a band size.

Ensure that the middle of the bra remains level against your breastbone. It is important that the straps don't chafe against your shoulders. To ease the strain on the strap, you may require a bra with larger straps, or a bra with a more structured band and cup.


Types of bras: There is a wide variety of bras available for women, including wired and wire-free bras, T-shirts, push-up bras, padded and non-padded bras, strapless bras, and many more. It is truly all up to you, what you like and what you want, as well as the volume of your breasts. For instance, I wear a size 38D. Due to the fact that this size is fairly large, I do not want it to be padded since I feel that it would make my breasts look even larger. I feel that bras with underwire are the most effective in holding my breasts in place, therefore I almost always choose those. When I'm in the mood for some sexiness, I like to wear low-cut bras that provide less coverage than usual. Therefore, everything is determined by the setting and the style that you wish to achieve.



"It's my body. And I like my body. And I like my breasts. And no, they're not fake."- Lindsay Lohan


Breast Care

We must take care of our boobs. Breast cancer is the second most common cancer among women in the United States. There are several things that we can do to cut our risk of getting breast cancer.

Exercise: High levels of the estrogen hormone produced by fatty tissue have been related to a variety of cancers. By reducing the amount of fat cells by exercise, your body may produce less estrogen.

Eat Healthy: Eating a lot of fruits and vegetables may reduce your chance of getting estrogen-receptor-negative breast cancers, according to many recent studies.

Get plenty of sleep: There is a correlation between staying up late and increased exposure to light at night, which can lower melatonin levels. Research shows that melatonin may help control estrogen levels, so this might be a concern because of that. Another justification for going to bed early and getting seven or eight hours of sleep.

Don't stress, relax: According to the findings of several studies, psychological issues may be connected to an increased risk of developing cancer.

Self examinations: It is essential that you are familiar with the normal appearance and sensation of your breasts. You will be in a better position to detect any changes that may occur and report them to your doctor.

Get Breast Exams: If you're younger then 40, you should get breast examinations every 3 years. If you're 40 and older you should get mammograms yearly. Depending on family history, some women may have to get check up more often.





“People often say that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I say that the most liberating thing about beauty is realizing that you are the beholder.” —Salma Hayek


When it comes to the human body, one of God's finest creations is the female breast. Show them off, ladies, regardless of how large or how small they are. It doesn't matter. Be certain that you are not just wearing a good bra, but also the correct bra for your breasts, and that it fits you properly. Last but not least, we need to pay attention to our ta-tas. It is imperative that you carry out these self-examinations on a consistent basis. Remember ladies that you are beautiful and that natural bodies are still winning. You want to be an original and not an imitation because the original will always be worth far more!



bottom of page