top of page

Jeans for Curvy Women


"I'm not ashamed of showing my curves to the world. Bodies are beautiful when they're full and healthy and fit. I've always had curves and I'll always be proud of them."- Ricki-Lee Coulter


Know your measurements

Finding jeans that are comfortable to wear and that accentuate or highlight curves can be challenging for women who have a curved figure. Take some measurements to have a good starting point. To determine your waist and hip size, you should measure yourself using a tape measure. When you go clothes shopping online these days, the majority of the sites that sell apparel offer "size charts." You may calculate what size jeans you are by using this chart in conjunction with the information from your measurements. It is essential to be aware that size charts in different clothing stores are not always the same and might have significant differences. For instance, when it comes to jeans, I often wear either a size 10 or a size 12, depending on the brand. When shopping at Torrid, I wear a size 10, but when I go to Old Navy, I need a size 12. Ensure that you are familiar with your measurements!

"As a very curvy woman, jeans are always a hard find."- Denise Bidot



Different Types of jeans



It is really necessary to be aware that there are a great number of distinct varieties of jeans. There are low-rise, mid-rise, and high-rise jeans available, depending on how high you want the waistband of your jeans to come up on your waist. According to the characteristics of your body, one of these styles can be the most suitable for you. For instance, because I have an hourglass figure, the jeans that accentuate my greatest features and complement my curves the most are high-waisted jeans.




Additionally, the openings at the bottom of the jeans might vary considerably from one another. There are skinny, bootcuts, straight, wide-leg, and more variations available. It all boils down to personal preference on which of these categories appeals to you the most. In determining which jeans would look best on you, your body shape is also an important consideration.



The best places to go to buy jeans for curvy women:



Torrid



Torrid is hands down my favorite store to shop at when I'm in the market for new jeans. Torrid is a network of women's clothing stores in the United States that was originally owned by Hot Topic. Plus-size apparel and accessories, ranging from sizes 10 to 30, are available for purchase at this establishment. The fact that the waistband of Torrid's jeans is elasticized is one of the things that I like best about them. This is perfect for those of us ladies who tend to carry our weight a little bit more heavily around the midsection, and it's also perfect for FUPAS. I really like how well it hides my stomach. In addition to that, I love how cozy they are. I could very literally spend the whole day in those pants. Although they are a little more expensive, Torrid jeans are well worth the money.


Maurices



Jeans, blouses, skirts, and other types of women's clothes are just some of the options available at Maurices. The store has sizes 0 through 24. Maurices jeans are long lasting  like torrid. They have a broad variety of jeans, including those with slim legs, wide legs, bootcuts, and other cuts. I really appreciate how this shop caters to women with a curvier figure. When it comes to cost, Maurices jeans are a little bit more expensive than other brands, but the store almost constantly has specials going on.


Rue 21



At Rue 21, their mission is to provide you with the most fashionable items at costs that are within your budget. This particular chain primarily serves teens and young adults as its customer base. Suprisingly, they have some good jeans. I really enjoy that they also offer a section for plus size items to choose from. I really like how comfortable the fabric is that they utilize for their jeans. Rue 21 is the most cost-effective option for purchasing jeans among all of the retailers that I have described up until this point. I pay between $25 and $30 for a pair of their jeans, and they are well worth the money because they last for a considerable while. So if you are looking for a more affordable jean, I would recommend Rue 21.


Old Navy



Last but not least, Old Navy is a store that has a great selection of jeans. I can freely admit that for many years, Old Navy was my go-to store whenever I needed a new pair of pants. In the past year, they changed their jeans. It is now much tighter in the pocket area. With it being tighter in the pocket area, you have to get 2 to 3 sizes bigger for it to fit good. You will still like their jeans even if you purchase a size or two larger than what you normally wear. Old Navy is another retailer that might be considered to be on the pricier side; nevertheless, the store frequently runs promotions such as "buy one get one 50 percent off" or "50 percent off a pair of jeans."


When looking for jeans, you should prioritize purchasing quality over quantity. When it comes to us curvy ladies, we always have to deal with torn belt loops ( from jumping while putting on jeans). In addition to this, we deal with tears and holes in the inner thighs area ( thighs save lives). In light of these challenges, it is essential to purchase jeans of a high quality. If you want jeans of a good quality, you will need to invest some money in them, but in the long run, it will be worth it since they will last longer.


"Beauty is power and elegance, right action, form fitting function, intelligence, and reasonability. And very often expressed in curves."

- Kim Stanley Robinson


Remember ladies that you are beautiful and that natural bodies are still winning. You want to be an original and not an imitation because the original will always be worth far more!


 

Vulnerable Moment

Soo I attempted to do something a little bit outside of my comfort zone by composing a "VBlog," but I realized that this is something that I really need to work on. In the event that you do watch the video, please take note of the following disclaimers: This was my first attempt at a video blog. Its super long. I say "ummm" like a million times lol. I had no script. Lastly, I was nervous as hell! The aim is that I will be able to perform them frequently in the future with enough practice, but this video was simply a bad trial run. lol




bottom of page