top of page

Skincare Tips and Products that will Illuminate Your Natural Beauty


"Your skin has a memory. In ten, twenty, thirty years from now, your skin will show the results of how it was treated today. So treat it kindly and with respect."

– Violet Grey


How to build an effective skincare routine

Personally, I've had a lot of ups and downs when it comes to discovering effective skin care products. It's critical to recognize that everyone is unique in their own way. Some people have sensitive, normal, oily, dry or combination skin. When it comes to my skin, I have combination skin that is very sensitive. In addition to having oily areas on my nose and forehead, I also have dry patches on my cheeks. Because of this, it is important to acknowledge your skin type in order to choose the appropriate items for your skin type.


A healthy skincare regimen is essential for the body's well-being. Accept the reality that we are all going to age, but we want to age gracefully, which begins with developing a routine that works for you. I'm going to start off with our faces. Acne, moles, pimples, and blackheads will inevitably appear from time to time. It is possible to ease their symptoms through the use of effective products. First, I start off by washing my face in the morning with a good face cleanser. Afterwards, I use a hand towel to pat (not wipe) my face dry. Using a good toner, I remove any remaining dirt from my face after using the cleanser. Cotton balls have always been the most effective to me when removing the excess dirt with toner. Lastly, hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! A good moisturizer (with sunscreen) will not only protect your skin, but it will also enhance your skin's aesthetic beauty by enhancing its natural radiance. As well as doing this method in the morning, I also repeat the process before going to bed at night.  Exfoliation is yet another beneficial treatment for your face. Exfoliation is the process of eliminating dead skin cells from the surface of your skin's outer layer. It will enhance your natural attractiveness if done correctly. This may not be for everyone and the only way you will know is by simply trying. Exfoliating two or three times a week (depending on your skin type) is something that some people do, but I just exfoliate once a week. What works for me might not work for you, and that's perfectly fine.

In the next section, I'll discuss some of the products that I've found to be effective on my face and body.


“We all want that natural healthy glow!”



Products that Highlight Natural Beauty

Alicia Keys "Keys Soulcare" line:

When it comes to using cosmetics on my skin, I make it a point to utilize cruelty-free and all-natural products. "Natural" refers to elements that are drawn straight from nature rather than being made in a laboratory. Keys Soulcare is a clean skincare and wellness brand designed by dermatologists and co-founded by Alicia Keys that provides serious skincare and soul-nurturing routines for the entire body. The "Golden Cleanser" is the cleanser I use on a regular basis. A calming facial pore cleanser including Manuka honey, turmeric, and chamomile that gently eliminates dirt, makeup, and pollutants without stripping the skin of its natural oils and moisture. Because I have sensitive skin, it is vital that I utilize products that are "gentle." I also use her "Skin Transformation Cream (Fragrance Free)" in conjunction with the Golden Cleaner. I use this moisturizer to hydrate, firm, and nourish my skin after washing it. It delivers hydration that lasts for a long time. Last but not least, I exfoliate using the "Be Luminous Exfoliator." This exfoliant is a water-activated exfoliating powder that changes into a creamy foam to gently scrub away dullness. I've been using this skin care line for about a year now and I absolutely love how it makes my face feel and look! I give the "Keys Soulcare" skincare line a 5 out of 5 star rating and I highly recommend it.


Thayers:

Instead of using Keys Soulcare's toner, I've always preferred Thayers face toner as my go-to toner. Thayers Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel Toner is made with organic Witch Hazel and Aloe Vera, both of which are certified organic. Natural origin ingredients account for 98 percent of the formula. I only use the Lavender toner because I just love that soothing sensation it gives my skin after I use the Golden Cleanser. I love that it gives continuous hydration, leaving skin feeling soft and moisturized throughout the day. Most significantly, it is designed to be suitable for all skin types.


Products I use all over my body-

Corn Huskers Lotion:

Shirley, my wonderful mama, is to thank for introducing me to this calming lotion. Every since I was a little baby, instead of using "Johnson's baby lotion", she used Corn Huskers Lotion. This magical concoction has kept my skin feeling silky for over twenty years!! Its rapid penetrating effect makes Corn Huskers Lotion an excellent choice. It provides long-lasting hydration and softens rough, parched skin. Additionally, it relieves the discomfort caused by irritated, chapped, or cracked skin. I just love the fact that it's not oily or greasy.  For your hands and feet, Corn Husker lotion is a great quick moisturizer. Even though there are other products available, nothing works as well as Corn Husker lotion in terms of keeping your feet smooth and free of calluses for such a low cost.

All Natural Coconut oil:

Simply said, coconut oil moisturizes the skin while also protecting the skin and smoothing the skin. Because of its calming characteristics, coconut oil is an excellent alternative for people with sensitive skin, such as me. Temporary redness and irritation can be alleviated by using it.

Hibiscus:

A vital aspect in maintaining a young complexion is the capacity of the skin to retain moisture, which is improved by using hibiscus. The naturally moisturizing properties of Hibiscus assist skin to remain moisturized, smooth, and supple for a longer period of time, preventing dry, dull skin from developing.

Aloe vera:

When it comes to moisturizing, aloe vera is a fantastic choice! Aloe hydrates the skin without leaving a greasy residue, making it ideal for people with oily skin. It also has the additional benefit of soothing your skin, making it appear smooth and flawless.



Drink your water and mind your business!


A proper skincare regimen and using high-quality products are important, but they will be ineffective if you don't keep yourself hydrated by drinking lots of water on a daily basis. Drinking water has several health advantages for the entire body. Water might be the most cost-effective remedy for a range of skin problems, from washing out impurities to avoiding acne. It has the ability to provide you with beautiful and nourished skin. Because of this, it is safe to argue that water is a miracle drink. 


“You cannot have a healthy body without drinking a great deal of water. But remember, you can’t just drink a glass of water and tell a glass of water to please go straight to your skin and moisturize your complexion. Water has to be there all the time, doing what it does naturally in a healthy body.”- Diane von Furstenber





bottom of page